translate drop-down-arrow address frog facebook arrow-right-swiper phone arrow-left-swiper scroll-down scroll-up right-arrow-link twitter search email instagram
Nightingale Academy

Discovering Life in all its Fullness

Interactive Bar


Discovering Life in all its Fullness

T Levels: What are they?

T Levels are new courses that sixth from providers will be offering in the near future, which will follow on from GCSEs and will be equivalent to 3 A-Levels. These 2-year courses have been developed in collaboration with employers and businesses so that the content meets the needs of industry and prepares students for work in specific industry sectors.


This new technical route will offer choice between T-Levels or work based apprenticeships in 15 sector routes that are shown in the table below:

Those with an A are Apprenticeships only, whilst the other 12 are available either as T-Levels or Apprenticeships.


T-Levels are the same study time and standard as A Levels but are employment facing blending theory, project work and three months total work experience. Each T-Level will be worth the same UCAS points as an A Level and can be used either as entry qualifications for university or as an entry into Higher Apprenticeships or Degree Apprenticeships.