translate drop-down-arrow address frog facebook arrow-right-swiper phone arrow-left-swiper scroll-down scroll-up right-arrow-link twitter search email instagram
Nightingale Academy

Learning with truth and love

Interactive Bar


Learning with truth and love

Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr W WilsonPrincipal
Mrs L BoonVice Principal: Head of Sixth Form, Curriculum & SIAMS
Mr A PonsfordAssistant Principal: Teaching and Learning
Ms A PerryAssistant Principal: Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENDco
Mr M WorthingtonAssistant Principal: Behaviour and Relationships
Mrs A PrinceBusiness Manager


Heads of Year

Miss J BaileyHead of Year 7 and Teacher of History
Miss E StevensHead of Year 8 and Teacher of Art
Mr B BarberHead of Year 9 and Teacher of Religious Studies
Mrs N KellyHead of Year 10 and Teacher of Geography
Miss O StanyerHead of Year 11 and Teacher of English
Mrs E FinnermoreSixth Form Manager and Teacher of Childcare & Health and Social Care


Curriculum Development Leaders

Mrs E PerryCDL: English; Literacy across the Curriculum and Teacher of English
Miss L SykesCDL: Science; STEAM across the Curriculum and Teacher of Science
Mrs S TurnerCDL: Mathematics; Numeracy across the Curriculum and Teacher of Mathematics


Hub Leaders

Mr Z AslamTechnology Hub Leader and Teacher of Computer Science & ICT
Miss H KaminkasWellbeing Hub Leader and Teacher of Physical Education
Miss L PattisonCreative Arts Hub Leader and Teacher of Art & Photography
Miss A SharrockHumanities Hub Leader and Teacher of Geography
Ms MC ViolletSubject Hub Leader: MFL and Teacher of MFL
Mrs J WilkinsonPersonal Development Leader: RSHE (Relationships, sex and health education) and Teacher of Physical Education
Mrs A WrightPersonal Development Leader: CEIAG (Careers, Education, Information and Guidance) and Teacher of Science


Teaching Staff

Miss L PattinsonTeacher of Art & Photography
Miss E StevensTeacher of Art & Photography
Mrs A NevardTeacher of Business Studies
Mrs E FinnemoreTeacher of Childcare and Health & Social Care
Mr Z AslamTeacher of Computer Science and ICT
Mrs J KirkTeacher of Computer Science and ICT
Miss L RichardsonTeacher of Drama
Mrs R CresswellTeacher of English
Miss P ElkinsTeacher of English
Mr T HarrisonTeacher of English
Mr C MannionTeacher of English
Mrs E PerryTeacher of English
Miss O StanyerTeacher of English
Mrs N KellyTeacher of Geography
Miss S RichardsonTeacher of Geography
Miss A SharrockTeacher of Geography
Miss J BaileyTeacher of History
Mrs A BrownTeacher of History
Miss E NichollsTeacher of History
Mrs L Boon Teacher of Mathematics
Mr M HaworthTeacher of Mathematics
Mr J GoslingTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs M GoslingTeacher of Mathematics
Ms Z MoodyTeacher of Mathematics
Mr G SmithTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs S TurnerTeacher of Mathematics
Mr M WatsonTeacher of Mathematics
Mr S WebbTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs C DavisTeacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Ms MC ViolletTeacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr T SmithTeacher of Music
Mrs K BerrisfordTeacher of Physical Education
Miss H KaminskasTeacher of Physical Education
Mrs J WilkinsonTeacher of Physical Education
Mr M WorthingtonTeacher of Physical Education
Mr B BarberTeacher of Religious Studies
Mrs C KeayTeacher of Religious Studies
Mr R MarshallTeacher of Religious Studies
Mrs L Leo-KeayTeacher of Science
Miss L SykesTeacher of Science
Mrs K WilsonTeacher of Science
Mrs A WrightTeacher of Science
Mr A YearsleyTeacher of Science
Miss S CollinsTeacher of Technology
Mr D HinchcliffeTeacher of Technology
Mr M MahonyTeacher of Technology


Inclusion Team

Miss C BedsonPastoral Support
Mrs Birchall-SlackAssistant SENDco
Mrs C CookClerical Assistant: SENDco
Mrs S Evans

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Inclusion Support and Mental Health

Mrs K HinchcliffeInclusion Support Manager
Mrs A NevardDeputy SENDco
Ms A PerryAssistant Principal: DSL & SENDco
Miss O StanyerDesignated Teacher for Children in Care (& Care Leavers)
Miss N ThompsonAssistant SENDco
Mrs Z WilliamsDeputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Inclusion Support Manager
Miss J WilliamsonSafeguarding Officer
Mrs J WillattPastoral Support Officer
Mrs S WoodcockStudent Support Manager


Mr J AusterberryTeaching Assistant
Mrs K BridgwoodTeaching Assistant
Miss K GouveiaTeaching Assistant
Mr R MachinTeaching Assistant
Ms F MasseyTeaching Assistant
Mrs R McKenzieTeaching Assistant
Miss M RobertsTeaching Assistant
Mrs S SnapeHigher Learning Teaching Assistant
Mrs T VellaTeaching Assistant
Mr A WellingsTeaching Assistant
Miss E WilliamsTeaching Assistant


Designated Safeguarding Lead and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads

Ms A PerryDesignated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs S EvansDeputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Z WilliamsDeputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr M WorthingtonDeputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Support Services

Mr D Barcroft Cover Supervisor
Mr W BlandfordSite Technician
Mr D Coxon  Cover Supervisor
Mrs A GreeneReprographics Assistant
Miss AM KellyAssistant Business Manager
Mrs S Latham-JohnstoneData Officer
Mrs L LittleLRC Administrator
Richard MarshallAcademy Chaplain
Ms K MathewsCaretaker
Mr B MorganICT Engineer
Mrs D PatrickReceptionist 
Ms K PhillipsClerical Assistant: Finance 
Miss K RevillPA to the Principal and Marketing Manager
Mr M SargeantBistro Assistant
Mr J SherratScience & Technology Technician
Mrs S SidleyAttendance Officer
Miss S SmithClerical Assistant
Mr M ToachICT & Data Systems Manager
Mrs S WoodwardSixth Form Administrator 


Mrs C ClarkeAssistant Catering Supervisor
Miss S Dean-BooteKitchen Assistant
Miss C DufficeyKitchen Assistant
Ms M ForresterKitchen Assistant
Mrs H MooresCatering Supervisor
Mrs J ProctorAssistant Catering Supervisor
Miss E RidgewayKitchen Assistant


Mrs L BarlowCleaner
Mrs C BridgesCleaner
Mrs C BroughCleaner
Mrs C DennisCleaner
Miss L HendersonCleaner
Mrs D Meadowcroft Cleaner
Mrs B WalkerCleaner